Our commonly used tools

Virtual Reality

The face-to-face review is inevitably causing confusion due to the large number of people. Virtual reality allows participants to be in a digital environment and provides more technical support to participants. Take a look at the film shot by Tang Feng and experience the application of virtual reality in civic participation.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EynGwOoxlSE

tool image

ORID

ORID (Objective, Reflective, Interpretive, Decisional) is one of the ways in which structured dialogue is ideally led by the facilitator. By guiding the objective facts, subjective feelings, thoughts and decisions of a particular subject, the participants are naturally guided to reach a consensus. In the face of more complex topics, this approach is often used to construct conversations that help the meeting discuss and focus on key issues.

http://pacific-edge.info/2010/08/orid/

tool image

Commercial Origami

Business Origami is the method invented by the Hitachi Design Center. Commercial origami uses paper-cutting as a symbol of people, groups, communication channels, and the environment to create miniature models of the system. Paper-cutting is placed on a whiteboard or large paper, drawing system elements in different areas, and interactions and information flows between the elements.

https://experience.sap.com/skillup/business-origami/

tool image

Kanban

Kanban is a production scheduling control tool developed by Toyota industrial engineer Taiichi Ohno to control the supply chain to increase production efficiency. Today, Kanban has become an effective tool for managing projects, especially for projects with outputs and targets. Trello is an online version of Kanban for project management.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kanban#cite_note-13

https://trello.com/

tool image

Sandstorm

Sandstorm is a website productivity set that you can set up yourself. We set up Sandstorm within the government network and use it with other public officials. Sandstorm is a convenient online platform with collaborative applications or tools such as shared files, shared folders, instant messaging systems, charting tools, and more. We also offer new Sandstorm applications such as the collaborative spreadsheet EtherCalc and bookmarks Linksholder.

tool image

OKR

Objectives and Key Results (OKR) are effective systems for goal management, which are used to set and communicate goals and outcomes in an organization. OKR’s primary goal is to combine company, team or individual goals with measurable results so that work can move in the right direction. Currently, the PDIS team uses Discourse as the back end for OKR.

tool image

Persona

Personas are personal images of fictional realities that describe a particular group of subjects. By drawing the behaviors, actions, and preferences of this character and similar people into “personal characters,” you can understand the group with this persona. The character of the character is displayed in the way of establishing a character, and the character of the character is not lost. Such role-playing helps ensure that work is always focused on the user, not an abstract description of their respective groups.

Personas

tool image

User Journey

User Journeys is the process of showing how people interact with services step by step. Through the user experience journey, the work team can identify problem points in the service process to confirm which parts of the new ideas can be improved.

User Journeys

tool image

我們常用的工具

虛擬實境

面對面的審議由於人數眾多,難免造成混亂。虛擬實境可以讓參與者身處數位環境當中,並提供參與者更多的技術支援。看看唐鳳拍攝的影片,一起來體會虛擬實境在公民參與上的應用。

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EynGwOoxlSE

tool image

ORID

ORID(Objective, Reflective, Interpretive, Decisional)是理想上由協調人所帶領之結構化對話的其中一種進行方式。藉著羅列對特定主題的客觀事實、主觀感受、所產生的想法以及決定,自然地引導參與者達成共識。在面對較複雜的話題時,這個方法通常用於建構對話,幫助會議討論並聚焦在關鍵問題上。

http://pacific-edge.info/2010/08/orid/

tool image

商業摺紙

商業摺紙(Business Origami)是日立設計中心發明的方法。 商業摺紙使用剪紙作為人、團體、溝通管道和環境的象徵,以建立系統的微型模型。 剪紙會放在白板或大紙上,繪製不同區域的系統元素,以及元素之間的相互作用與資訊流動。

https://experience.sap.com/skillup/business-origami/

tool image

看板

看板(Kanban)是豐田工業工程師Taiichi Ohno所開發的生產排程控制工具,用以控管供應鏈以提高生產效率。如今,看板已經成為管理專案的有效工具,特別用於是產出與目標明確的專案。Trello是供專案管理使用的線上版看板。

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kanban#cite_note-13

https://trello.com/

tool image

Sandstorm

Sandstorm 是可以自己架設的網站生產力套組。我們在政府網路內架設Sandstorm,並與其他公務人員一起使用。Sandstorm是方便的線上平台,有協作應用程式或工具,比如共享文件、共享資料夾、即時訊息系統、圖表繪製工具等等。我們還提供了新的Sandstorm應用程式,如可以協作的電子表格 EtherCalc 與書籤 Linksholder

tool image

OKR

目標和主要成果(Objectives and Key Results, OKR)是目標管理的有效系統,用於在組織中設定、傳達目標與結果。OKR的主要目標勢將公司、團隊或個人目標與可測量的結果相互結合,使工作能往正確的方向前進。目前,PDIS團隊使用 Discourse 作為OKR的後端。

tool image

人物誌

人物誌(Personas)是虛構出現實中的個人形象,用於描述目標受中的特定族群。透過把這個人物以及相似人群的行為、行動與喜好繪製成「人物角色」,就能以這個人物角色理解這群人。以建立人物角色的方式展現人物的特徵,就不會失去這個人物之所以成為該人物的細節。 這樣的角色扮演有助於確保工作始終專注在使用者上,而不是對他們相應群體的抽象描述。

Personas

tool image

使用者體驗旅程

使用者體驗旅程(User Journeys)是展示人們如何與服務逐步進行互動的過程。透過使用者體驗旅程,工作團隊可以確定服務流程上的問題點,以確認新的點子可以改善哪些部分。

User Journeys

tool image